[media-workshop] Kernel Summit Media Mini-summit attendees on Oct 23 in Edinburgh

Hans Verkuil hverkuil at xs4all.nl
Wed Sep 18 15:04:52 CEST 2013


On 09/17/2013 04:06 PM, Laurent Pinchart wrote:
> Hi Guennadi,
>
> On Tuesday 17 September 2013 22:41:57 Guennadi Liakhovetski wrote:
>> On Tue, 17 Sep 2013, Laurent Pinchart wrote:
>>> On Tuesday 17 September 2013 19:49:21 Oliver Schinagl wrote:
>>>> On 09/17/13 19:08, Mauro Carvalho Chehab wrote:
>>>>> Hi,
>>>>>
>>>>> I'm trying to consolidate the list of interested people on
>>>>> participating at this year's the media mini-summit. From what I got
>>>>> from the discussions, we have, so far:
>>>>>
>>>>> 	Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard at linaro.org>
>>>>> 	Guennadi Liakhovetski <g.liakhovetski at gmx.de>
>>>>> 	Hans Verkuil <hverkuil at xs4all.nl>
>>>>> 	Hugues FRUCHET <hugues.fruchet at st.com>
>>>>> 	Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart at ideasonboard.com>
>>>>> 	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <m.chehab at samsung.com>
>>>>> 	Michael Krufky <mkrufky at kernellabs.com>
>>>>> 	Oliver Schinagl <oliver+list at schinagl.nl>
>>>>> 	Pawel Osciak <posciak at chromium.org>
>>>>> 	Peter Senna Tschudin <peter.senna at gmail.com>
>>>>> 	Ricardo Ribalda Delgado <ricardo.ribalda at gmail.com>
>>>>> 	Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus at iki.fi>
>>>>>
>>>>> Please let me know if I'm missing someone, or if one of the above
>>>>> won't be able to go to the meeting, as my plan is to send the
>>>>> invitations tomorrow.
>>>> While I'd really love to go there, I was only asking a question really
>>>> :) and am unable to attend. Wishfully there would be a video recording
>>>> of sorts.
>>>>
>>>> Will try to attend fosdem 2014 though ;)
>>> Speaking of FOSDEM 2014, are there V4L2 developers interesting in having
>>> meetings/brainstorming sessions there ?
>> Maybe we can see after the KS - what topics are left or pop up by then?
>> For one it would be easy for me to attend.
> I believe most V4L2 folks won't attend the fosdem, so I don't think we should 
> make it a (mini)summit. I was rather considering some kind of hacking sessions 
> and discussions. We can wait after KS, but if we want to get a room at the 
> FOSDEM we should plan as ahead as possible.
>

For discussions I wouldn't mind visiting fosdem, but if it is just
hacking, then I do that better at home :-)

Regards,

    Hans



More information about the media-workshop mailing list