[vdr] [ANNOUNCE] DaLiBoxSW3000MediaCenter
Klaus Schmidinger
Klaus.Schmidinger at cadsoft.de
Sun Aug 6 20:18:18 CEST 2006
vdr at daliman.de wrote:
> Every eMailadress ist anonym.
Well, at least mine contains my real name ;-)
> The domain daliman.de and dalibox.de
> are registred with my full adress and are in a public database.
Ok, Mr. Lipowicz, but that doesn't make up for the missing "Impressum".
> You can look at the homepage too.
I tried to find out who is behind www.dalibox.de, but was unable to
find an "Impressum". Can you give me a URL that contains the information
required for commercial web sites?
> Papst Benedikt the XXX as DaLiMan
AFAIK it's Pope Benedict XVI (the "16th", not the "30th").
But since you apparently don't know who you are yourself,
I guess I'll end this pointless thread here.
Klaus
> ----- Original Message ----- From: "Klaus Schmidinger"
> <Klaus.Schmidinger at cadsoft.de>
> To: <vdr at linuxtv.org>
> Sent: Sunday, August 06, 2006 7:14 PM
> Subject: Re: [vdr] [ANNOUNCE] DaLiBoxSW3000MediaCenter
>
>
>> Klaus Schmidinger wrote:
>>> vdr at daliman.de wrote:
>>>> I can answer to this question, but not in a public maillist an to a
>>>> anonym person.
>>>
>>> Now which email address is more "anonym", <Klaus.Schmidinger at cadsoft.de>
>>> or <vdr at daliman.de>? I guess quite a few people here on this ML know
>>> who I am - but who exactly are YOU?
>>
>> Oh, while we're at it: you're apparently selling stuff over your
>> web site at http://www.dalibox.de, as can be seen on
>>
>>
>> http://daliman3.dalibox.de/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=&product_id=17&category_id=2&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=28
>>
>>
>> However, I can't seem to find any detailed information regarding
>> who is actually running this web site. On the page mentioned above
>> there is a link to "Lieferanteninformation" (eng.: "vendor information"),
>> but all I can find there is
>>
>> Kontaktinformation
>>
>> DaLiBox Shop
>>
>> Name: GrandMaster DaLiMan
>> Telefon:
>> Fax:
>> Email: daliman at daliman.de
>>
>> This definitely doesn't qualify as what's called an "Impressum",
>> and which is required by law in Germany. You better fill out this
>> page with your real name, address and phone number - before one
>> of your competitors sends you a "reminder" (in German: "Abmahnung").
>>
>> So much for "anonymous"...
>>
>> Klaus
More information about the vdr
mailing list